(Sept. 5) – DI Women Gameday Wrapup (9–5–14; CS360 Top-50)

2014 Gameday Coverage (DI women)
click on daily links
• Friday, Sept. 5 (scroll down) 
• Midweek (Sept. 1-4)

Sat.–Sun., Aug. 30–31 
• Friday, Aug. 29 
 
• Midweek 
(Mon., Aug. 25 – Thur., Aug. 28)
• Sunday, Aug. 24
• Opening Day – Friday, Aug. 22
• 
Complete Preseason Rundown  (Aug. 10-20, 2014)



** NOTE – See right sidebar for all Sept. 1 thru Sept. 5 results in the CS360 top-50, plus other games involving conference favorites (to be added to this page later in the weekend, with postgame links, etc.)


___________

(9–5–14) – by Pete LaFleur (editor@collegesoccer360.com)
___________


Note – This Gameday Wrapup page is in production … items still to be added include summary intro. text, some embedded video and photos … all games listed below currently include: result, updated won-loss records and an assortment of postgame links.





FRIDAY'S BIG GAMES  (9/5/14; both in CS360 top-50)


• 5 ET – [8] Penn State (3-0) … vs. [9] North Carolina (1-2-1)  (at Duke)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 6:30 ET  (5:30 CT) – [47] Oklahoma (3-0-1) … at [27] Nebraska (3-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 7 ET – [7] Florida (3-1) … at [2] Florida State (4-0)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

[30] Clemson (4-0) … at [11] South Carolina (4-0)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 7:30 ET – [12] Georgetown (3-0-1) … at  [5] Virginia Tech (4-0-0)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

[22] Arkansas (3-0-1) … at [17] Duke (2-2)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 8 ET  (7 CT) – [48] Minnesota (3-1) … at [34] Mississippi (2-1-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

• 8 ET  (5 PT) – [25] BYU (1-1-2) … at [41] Utah (3-0-1)  |  Pac-12 Networks  |  Live Stats  |  Live Audio


• 9 ET  (6 PT) – [19] Wisconsin (4-0) … at [32] Washington (3-0)  |  Pac-12 Networks  |  Live Stats


• 10:30 ET  (7:30 PT) – [14] Notre Dame (2-2) … at [13] Santa Clara (2-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 10:30 ET  (4:30 HT) –  [39] Washington State (2-0-1) ... vs. [20] Pepperdine (4-0)  |  Live Stats

__________________


FRIDAY'S OTHER KEY GAMES  (9/5/14; based on CS360 top-50)

 

• [46] MARQUETTE (2-3)  2 … def. NEW MEXICO (0-1)  1  (at Colorado College)  |  Live Stats
– Final Stats: HTML & PDF  |  MARQ Recap  |  UNM Recap


• 5 ET –  IPFW (1-2) … at [35] Michigan State (4-0)   |  Live Stats   3-1


• 6 ET  (5 CT) – [23] Boston College (4-1) … at. *Milwaukee (1-3)  |  Live Stats

[36] Kentucky (3-1) … at Louisville (2-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

UNC Wilmington (2-2) … vs. [45] Wake Forest (1-2)  (at Virginia Tech)  |  Live Stats


• 6 ET  (3 PT) – Dartmouth (0-0) … at [15] Portland (1-2-0) vs.  |  Live Stats


• 6:30 ET  (4:30 MT) – [29] Kansas (4-0) … at Colorado (3-1)  |  Pac-12 Networks  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 7 ET – Hofstra (2-1) … at [21] West Virginia (2-2)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

Navy (1-2-1) .. at [40] James Madison (3-0)  |  Live Stats

*Dayton (2-1-1) … at [44] Ohio State (1-3)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 7 ET  (4 PT) – [16] California (4-0) … at St. Mary's (3-1)  |  Live Stats

 Oklahoma State (0-4) ... at [50] Arizona State (2-1-1)  |  Pac-12 Networks  |  Live Stats


• 7:30 ET – Florida Atlantic (2-1-1) … at [18] UCF (2-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video
Toledo (3-1-1) … at [28] Michigan (2-2-0) |  Live Stats


• 7:30 ET  (6:30 CT) – [31] Illinois (3-1) … at College of Charleston (2-2)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

Northwestern (3-1) … at [43] Missouri (2-1-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


• 8 ET – [3] Virginia (3-0) … at Alabama (2-1-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video


 • 8 ET (7 CT) – Sam Houston State (1-3) … at [10] Texas Tech (3-0)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

[42] Texas (2-0-2) … Texas A&M-Corpus Christi (1-1-1)  |  Live Stats  |  Live Video

Incarnate Word (0-4) … at [49] Baylor (3-1)  |  Live Stats


• 9:30 ET  (6:30 PT) – Arizona (2-1) … vs. #[6] Texas A&M (4-0)  |  Live Stats

UC Riverside (2-0-1) … at [26] USC (3-0-1)  |  Pac-1 Networks  |  Live Stats


• 10:30 ET  (7:30 PT) – San Diego (1-2-1) … at [37] Long Beach St. (2-1-1)  |  Live Stats


• 1 a.m. ET  (5:30 HT) – [1] UCLA (3-0-1) … at Hawaii (2-2)  |  Live Stats    


____________________


*Other games involving conference favorites (some games and links still being added)


• *PORTLAND STATE (2-1-2)  3 … won at COLORADO STATE (1-2)   0   |  Live Stats

– Final Stats: HTML & PDF  |  PS Recap  |  CSU Recap


5 ET  (2 PT)

*Cal Poly (1-2) … at San Jose State (1-2)  |  Live Stats


Detroit (1-1-1) at *Denver (1-2-1)   |  Live Stats

*Western Michigan (3-0) at Loyola (IL) (2-2)  |  Live Stats

Appalachian State (2-1) at *Morehead State (2-0-2)  |  Live Stats

*Furman (2-1) at Presbyterian (1-1)  |  Live Stats

Eastern Washington (2-1) at *Seattle (2-2)  |  Live Stats

Southern Miss. (2-2) at *South Alabama (2-2) |  Live Stats




editor@CollegeSoccer360.com